[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4668: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3815)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4670: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3815)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4671: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3815)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4672: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3815)
Battlefield Modding Tutorials BFMODS :: View topic - Changing the name on a Spawner
Battlefield Modding Tutorials BFMODS
https://battlefieldmodding.com/ssm/phpBB3/

Changing the name on a Spawner
https://battlefieldmodding.com/ssm/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=4159
Page 1 of 11

Author:  dagger181 [ Sun Jul 06, 2008 6:45 am ]
Post subject:  Changing the name on a Spawner

I was told changing the spawner name would crash a server. I made some of my own spawners and I was told it was suppose to be named ArtillerySpawner. Can someone tell me if this is true or not.

rem -----------------------------------------
rem --- KatyushaSpawner ---
rem -----------------------------------------
ObjectTemplate.create ObjectSpawner KatyushaSpawner
ObjectTemplate.setObjectTemplate 1 katyusha
ObjectTemplate.setObjectTemplate 2 katyusha
ObjectTemplate.MinSpawnDelay 1
ObjectTemplate.MaxSpawnDelay 2
ObjectTemplate.SpawnDelayAtStart 0
ObjectTemplate.TimeToLive 45
ObjectTemplate.Distance 40
ObjectTemplate.DamageWhenLost 10
ObjectTemplate.maxNrOfObjectSpawned 3
ObjectTemplate.teamOnVehicle 0

Author:  Losnar [ Sun Jul 06, 2008 8:56 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Changing the name on a Spawner

Not enough info. :?

Author:  Why Two Kay [ Sun Jul 06, 2008 4:48 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Changing the name on a Spawner

No No no... you never change the name of a spawner or make new spawners.

You use the ones provided.

If your map has 3 spawners named WillySpawner, TankSpawner, and APCSpawner, you can not magically "add" a KatyushaSpawner nor can you rename APCSpawner to "KatyushaSpawner".

You must add additional vehicles to the spawner, and there are about 50 tutorials on this website showing that.

Author:  dagger181 [ Sun Jul 06, 2008 4:50 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Changing the name on a Spawner

me not enough info? well on the spawner I named it
rem -----------------------------------------
rem --- KatyushaSpawner ---
rem -----------------------------------------

but when u open up battlecraft, and look for katusha, its under

rem -----------------------------------------
rem --- ArtilerySpawner ---
rem -----------------------------------------

and i was told if it was KatyushaSpawner, it could crash the server. I wanted to kno if this is true. So i dont make a mistake.

Author:  Why Two Kay [ Mon Jul 07, 2008 12:50 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Changing the name on a Spawner

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comment_(c ... rogramming)

Author:  dagger181 [ Mon Jul 07, 2008 12:54 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Changing the name on a Spawner

? this doesnt answer my question

Author:  Losnar [ Mon Jul 07, 2008 6:07 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Changing the name on a Spawner


Author:  dagger181 [ Mon Jul 07, 2008 6:29 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Changing the name on a Spawner

no, im only trying to see if that statement that i posted is true. Because right now my friend is confusing me telling me that it would crash the server if the spawner is named wrong

Page 1 of 11 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/