Battlefield Modding Tutorials BFMODS

Battlefield Modding Tutorials
It is currently Mon Nov 19, 2018 5:59 am

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 61 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Nov 29, 2007 8:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 9:36 am
Posts: 2015
Delyn wrote:
I haven't gotten it to work using Urglub's method yet. Has any one got it to work that way?

tho I didn't try too hard really. Didn't have to because in FH they have multiple subs each with their own group # for .setGroup


Using two spawnTemplates or not spawn vehicle with spawnpoints, just using spawnpoints?

Well, we use two differant engines BFV/BF1942, must be some differance in then. ;-)

In BFV we have mortars we can ad spawnpoint to, or bouncing bettys. :shock:

_________________
In the beginning everybody was a SSM NooB.
BFV SSM on server 66.55.142.243
Server Homepage http://forum.griffinclan.org


Top
 Profile Send private message E-mail  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2008 1:54 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 6:17 am
Posts: 15
Urglub wrote:
Now place one HeavyTankSpawner and one LightTankSpawner on each side.
Four selecable spawnpoints and only 2 spawners used.
If you want it to work flawless you need to use 4 spawntemplates.
Or you can just spawn these vehicles by themself, no spawn ID.

If you don't have heavy and light tankspawners on map, use something else that's already in ost.con.


Sorry mate, would you please be able to outline exactly what I need to do? I can't determine what I actually have to do... [yes, I'm still a n00b :(]


Top
 Profile Send private message E-mail  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 16, 2009 9:22 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2006 12:13 am
Posts: 2027
Urglub wrote:
I had same problem.

Spawnbox...O...Spawnbox

I made one ObjectSpawner for each box.

Now it looks like this on map.

SpawObox......SpawObox.

They become selectable.

Ad one team spawnpoint on there sides vehicle, not a team1 and team 2 spawnpoint in one vehicle. :shock:


I was messing with this today and I just want to say NO it does NOT work! :lol:

The same vehicle on two spawners will NOT give you two different spawnpoints. It gives you the average of the two. Dang it little green furry one!

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile Send private message E-mail  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2009 1:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 9:36 am
Posts: 2015
PLAYER wrote:
Urglub wrote:
APC spawner should have two SpawnTemplates, one for each APC.
Then you have two differant spawnpoints, one on each APC.
/

Exactly.. This is what we do on our wake map. apc @ the ends of the island and one side spawns Ho-Ha the other M3A1. This way no averaging issue. two easily selectable mobile spawns.


Someone got it to work in 1942.

_________________
In the beginning everybody was a SSM NooB.
BFV SSM on server 66.55.142.243
Server Homepage http://forum.griffinclan.org


Top
 Profile Send private message E-mail  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2009 7:10 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2006 12:13 am
Posts: 2027
Urglub wrote:
PLAYER wrote:
Urglub wrote:
APC spawner should have two SpawnTemplates, one for each APC.
Then you have two differant spawnpoints, one on each APC.
/

Exactly.. This is what we do on our wake map. apc @ the ends of the island and one side spawns Ho-Ha the other M3A1. This way no averaging issue. two easily selectable mobile spawns.


Someone got it to work in 1942.


Yeah, but its two different APCs...not the same one. :(

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile Send private message E-mail  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 18, 2009 11:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 7:56 pm
Posts: 1226
It's work in 'nam.
We are once more victorious :lol:


Top
 Profile Send private message E-mail  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 18, 2009 7:10 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 10, 2008 3:00 am
Posts: 1877
Could you possibly add some kind of code to the spawner that effects each vehicle spawned there, regardless of type or if it already has an enemy spawn point. The thing we keep coming back to is, adding a spawn point to a vehicle for one side means it will always be there, if you add one for the enemy it will simply have both. I don't see a way around this, at all.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile Send private message E-mail  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 18, 2009 7:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 9:36 am
Posts: 2015
:shock:

If you ad two spawnpoints to a vehicle, this probebly will result in that you have two spawnpoints in that vehicle?!

_________________
In the beginning everybody was a SSM NooB.
BFV SSM on server 66.55.142.243
Server Homepage http://forum.griffinclan.org


Top
 Profile Send private message E-mail  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 61 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group