Battlefield Modding Tutorials BFMODS

Battlefield Modding Tutorials
It is currently Sun Aug 25, 2019 5:19 am

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Dec 12, 2009 10:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 6:36 pm
Posts: 45
ok i went through the tutorial and i have no idea wat i did wrong
i wanted to put ak47, car15, and m16 kits on every flag on saigon


so this is what i put in objectspawn.con

The -'s are there because its in the tunnels
Code:
Object.create JeepSpawner2
Object.absolutePosition 477.82/-5.47/316.75
Object.rotation 165/0/0
Object.setOSId 4

Object.create JeepSpawner
Object.absolutePosition 469.77/-5.29/324.30
Object.rotation 0/0/0
Object.setOSId 4

Object.create APCSpawner
Object.absolutePosition 473.46/-5.49/312.10
Object.rotation 0/0/0
Object.setOSId 4


and my templates are
Code:
rem -----------------------------------------
rem ---  NVA_AK 47     ---
rem -----------------------------------------
ObjectTemplate.create ObjectSpawner JeepSpawner2
ObjectTemplate.setObjectTemplate 1 NVA_Assault
ObjectTemplate.setObjectTemplate 2 NVA_Assault
ObjectTemplate.MinSpawnDelay 1
ObjectTemplate.MaxSpawnDelay 1
ObjectTemplate.SpawnDelayAtStart 0
ObjectTemplate.TimeToLive 120
ObjectTemplate.Distance 30
ObjectTemplate.DamageWhenLost 0
ObjectTemplate.maxNrOfObjectSpawned 1
ObjectTemplate.teamOnVehicle 0

rem -----------------------------------------
rem ---  SpecialForces_Car15     ---
rem -----------------------------------------
ObjectTemplate.create ObjectSpawner JeepSpawner
ObjectTemplate.setObjectTemplate 1 SpecialForces_Assault
ObjectTemplate.setObjectTemplate 2 SpecialForces_Assault
ObjectTemplate.MinSpawnDelay 1
ObjectTemplate.MaxSpawnDelay 1
ObjectTemplate.SpawnDelayAtStart 0
ObjectTemplate.TimeToLive 120
ObjectTemplate.Distance 30
ObjectTemplate.DamageWhenLost 0
ObjectTemplate.maxNrOfObjectSpawned 1
ObjectTemplate.teamOnVehicle 0

rem -----------------------------------------
rem ---  USArmy_M16     ---
rem -----------------------------------------
ObjectTemplate.create ObjectSpawner APCSpawner
ObjectTemplate.setObjectTemplate 1 USArmy_Assault
ObjectTemplate.setObjectTemplate 2 USArmy_Assault
ObjectTemplate.MinSpawnDelay 1
ObjectTemplate.MaxSpawnDelay 1
ObjectTemplate.SpawnDelayAtStart 0
ObjectTemplate.TimeToLive 120
ObjectTemplate.Distance 30
ObjectTemplate.DamageWhenLost 0
ObjectTemplate.maxNrOfObjectSpawned 1
ObjectTemplate.teamOnVehicle 0



i have no idea what i did wrong...can i only spawn the kits that the map uses?


Top
 Profile Send private message E-mail  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 1:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 1:01 am
Posts: 320
Location: Napoli / Italia
I've tried this, but it will never spawn or with will lead to a crash. Zero has tried me to do this, but I never got it.


Top
 Profile Send private message E-mail  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 18, 2009 3:18 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2008 6:47 pm
Posts: 935
Location: Charleston S.C.
I don't play BFV but as long as you didn't rename or add the actual spawners and those are the proper kit names then there's no reason why that shouldn't work.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile Send private message E-mail  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 18, 2009 11:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 8:46 pm
Posts: 173
andrewvw wrote:
ok i went through the tutorial and i have no idea wat i did wrong
i wanted to put ak47, car15, and m16 kits on every flag on saigon


so this is what i put in objectspawn.con

The -'s are there because its in the tunnels
Code:
Object.create JeepSpawner2
Object.absolutePosition 477.82/-5.47/316.75
Object.rotation 165/0/0
Object.setOSId 4

Object.create JeepSpawner
Object.absolutePosition 469.77/-5.29/324.30
Object.rotation 0/0/0
Object.setOSId 4

Object.create APCSpawner
Object.absolutePosition 473.46/-5.49/312.10
Object.rotation 0/0/0
Object.setOSId 4


and my templates are
Code:
rem -----------------------------------------
rem ---  NVA_AK 47     ---
rem -----------------------------------------
ObjectTemplate.create ObjectSpawner JeepSpawner2
ObjectTemplate.setObjectTemplate 1 NVA_Assault
ObjectTemplate.setObjectTemplate 2 NVA_Assault
ObjectTemplate.MinSpawnDelay 1
ObjectTemplate.MaxSpawnDelay 1
ObjectTemplate.SpawnDelayAtStart 0
ObjectTemplate.TimeToLive 120
ObjectTemplate.Distance 30
ObjectTemplate.DamageWhenLost 0
ObjectTemplate.maxNrOfObjectSpawned 1
ObjectTemplate.teamOnVehicle 0

rem -----------------------------------------
rem ---  SpecialForces_Car15     ---
rem -----------------------------------------
ObjectTemplate.create ObjectSpawner JeepSpawner
ObjectTemplate.setObjectTemplate 1 SpecialForces_Assault
ObjectTemplate.setObjectTemplate 2 SpecialForces_Assault
ObjectTemplate.MinSpawnDelay 1
ObjectTemplate.MaxSpawnDelay 1
ObjectTemplate.SpawnDelayAtStart 0
ObjectTemplate.TimeToLive 120
ObjectTemplate.Distance 30
ObjectTemplate.DamageWhenLost 0
ObjectTemplate.maxNrOfObjectSpawned 1
ObjectTemplate.teamOnVehicle 0

rem -----------------------------------------
rem ---  USArmy_M16     ---
rem -----------------------------------------
ObjectTemplate.create ObjectSpawner APCSpawner
ObjectTemplate.setObjectTemplate 1 USArmy_Assault
ObjectTemplate.setObjectTemplate 2 USArmy_Assault
ObjectTemplate.MinSpawnDelay 1
ObjectTemplate.MaxSpawnDelay 1
ObjectTemplate.SpawnDelayAtStart 0
ObjectTemplate.TimeToLive 120
ObjectTemplate.Distance 30
ObjectTemplate.DamageWhenLost 0
ObjectTemplate.maxNrOfObjectSpawned 1
ObjectTemplate.teamOnVehicle 0



i have no idea what i did wrong...can i only spawn the kits that the map uses?

I havent modded bfv before, but i cant see that you choised a kit, try
Code:
Object.create JeepSpawner
Object.absolutePosition 469.77/-5.29/324.30
Object.rotation 0/0/0
Object.setTeam 1


I dont remember what setosid did though... :?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile Send private message E-mail  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 18, 2009 1:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 7:56 pm
Posts: 1226
It sets in on a flag, so it wont respawn when the flag is taken.


Top
 Profile Send private message E-mail  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 18, 2009 2:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 8:46 pm
Posts: 173
[TKO]Twist wrote:
It sets in on a flag, so it wont respawn when the flag is taken.

oh yeah.. I will forget it soon again lol

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile Send private message E-mail  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 18, 2009 6:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 7:38 pm
Posts: 177
You can't spawn vehicles and kits underground as far as i know.
Code:
ObjectTemplate.allowSpawningBelowGround 1
Losnar tried from cedar and saigon "SoldierSpawnTemplates" only works with soldiers.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile Send private message E-mail  
 
PostPosted: Sat Dec 19, 2009 12:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 7:56 pm
Posts: 1226
You can if you set it to be a sea vehicle?


Top
 Profile Send private message E-mail  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group