Battlefield Modding Tutorials BFMODS

Battlefield Modding Tutorials
It is currently Sun Aug 25, 2019 5:34 am

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Ingame admin commands
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 4:21 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 2:13 pm
Posts: 5
Hey guys

does anyone know how to make the server register ingame admin commands like on [Sexy] Clans Server where they just say !kick .# or !ban .# instead of swithcing to the remote console.

and is there anyway of settin ban expiring times???


Top
 Profile Send private message E-mail  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 7:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 2:13 pm
Posts: 5
can any one help???? pleasse


Top
 Profile Send private message E-mail  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 9:10 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 7:54 pm
Posts: 487
Location: Germany
Use the search function. Was discussed shortly ago.

Else, just WAIT. You didn't wait 3(!) hours and you started bumping...

_________________
Kampagne XI - Vereinte Achsenmächte
Image Image
www.wargamer-project.de
xFire: wgpsenshi


Top
 Profile Send private message E-mail  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 6:03 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2008 6:47 pm
Posts: 935
Location: Charleston S.C.
Senshi wrote:
Use the search function. Was discussed shortly ago.

Else, just WAIT. You didn't wait 3(!) hours and you started bumping...

exactly. search. and at least wait 36 hours before you go bumping. we aren't exactly large in numbers here.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile Send private message E-mail  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 11:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2007 10:31 pm
Posts: 103
Click the downloads link at the top of this site and download the Black Bag Ops server manager. Put the BVServerManager.exe in the same directory as your game server file, then start the manager. You can configure everything there.


Top
 Profile Send private message E-mail  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2009 3:16 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 12:24 pm
Posts: 204
Location: The Kingdom that is United
If it's anything like managing a 1942 server you can edit (or create) a file named playermenu.con in your servers \Mods\bfv\Settings folder to add commands.

Otherwise I have no idea, I have never played Vietman :lol:

_________________
Image
Image


Top
 Profile Send private message E-mail  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 08, 2009 6:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 2:13 pm
Posts: 5
My server isnt run off my computer, its a paid for one


Top
 Profile Send private message E-mail  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 08, 2009 8:08 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2006 12:13 am
Posts: 2027
MADFROG wrote:
My server isnt run off my computer, its a paid for one


mightysamson11 wrote:
If it's anything like managing a 1942 server you can edit (or create) a file named playermenu.con in your servers \Mods\bfv\Settings folder to add commands.

Otherwise I have no idea, I have never played Vietman :lol:



Like samson said...

You'll need FTP access (its always provided) to change the ingame commands. It should be where he said.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile Send private message E-mail  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group